Internet Explorer css menu fix, Does anyone knows how to fix this menu to work in IE |
Internet Explorer css menu fix, Does anyone knows how to fix this menu to work in IE |
sapote |
Mar 15 2011, 01:37 AM
Post
#1
|
Group: Members Posts: 6 Joined: 11-March 11 Member No.: 14,114 |
Hi, this is my website: http://revistahala.com/
In chrome, firefox and safari, the menubar works fine, but in IE the menubar is all messed up. Anyone knows how to fix it? CODE .menu nav li{float:left} .clearfix{display:inline;} .mainmenu{background:url(.../img/sprite-common-repeat-x.gif) repeat-x scroll 0 4px;height:43px} .mainmenu li{background:url(.../img/main-menu-separator.gif) no-repeat scroll 0 11px;margin:4px 0 30px;padding:13px 13px 14px 14px;position:relative;z-index:1} .mainmenu li:first-child{background:none;padding-left:14px} .mainmenu li.selected{background:url(.../img/sprite-common-repeat-x.gif) repeat-x scroll 0 -39px;margin-top:0;padding-bottom:13px;padding-top:16px} .mainmenu a{background:url(.../img/mosaico.png);display:block;height:15px;overflow:hidden;text-indent:-9999px} .mainmenu .selected a{height:16px} Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by sapote: Mar 15 2011, 01:42 AM |
Frederiek |
Mar 15 2011, 02:56 AM
Post
#2
|
Programming Fanatic Group: Members Posts: 5,146 Joined: 23-August 06 From: Europe Member No.: 9 |
I don't have IE, but you are using some HTML5 elements, such as <header> and <nav>, that IE doesn't understand.
You'll need some script to enable HTML5 elements in IE. Search for "html5 in ie" or "html5 in ie without javascript". |
sapote |
Mar 15 2011, 03:28 AM
Post
#3
|
Group: Members Posts: 6 Joined: 11-March 11 Member No.: 14,114 |
I don't have IE, but you are using some HTML5 elements, such as <header> and <nav>, that IE doesn't understand. You'll need some script to enable HTML5 elements in IE. Search for "html5 in ie" or "html5 in ie without javascript". Indeed. That was it. Thank you very much. Just fixed it placing the 'float:left' into .mainmenu li for IE to understand it. |
Frederiek |
Mar 15 2011, 12:03 PM
Post
#4
|
Programming Fanatic Group: Members Posts: 5,146 Joined: 23-August 06 From: Europe Member No.: 9 |
Be sure to use the HTML5 DOCTYPE too, then.
|
sapote |
Mar 22 2011, 12:26 PM
Post
#5
|
Group: Members Posts: 6 Joined: 11-March 11 Member No.: 14,114 |
CODE .submenu {background:#dedede;left:auto;padding:10px 0 8px;position:absolute;width:960px;} .submenu a{color:#0A3B53;font:1.4em Arial, "Helvetica Neue",Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif} .submenu a{border-left:1px solid #aaa;padding:0 15px} .submenu li{display:inline;overflow:hidden;} .submenu li:first-child a{border:0;} Hi there, I need some help again. This is the submenu code for this website: http://buddhasamigo.com/ It works fine in ff, safari and chrome, but as usual, there's a problem with ie7. The content gets below the submenu, any idea how to fix this? |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 16th October 2024 - 03:18 AM |