The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> admin approval prior to posting, how to require admin approval prior to posting
SeaRiser
post Feb 11 2007, 11:26 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,859

Hi,
I am new to this wed design but i am trying to create a small web page using namo web editor, just bought and studying, any other recomendations? This web page is for a group of young kids. How can i or what do i have to do to create a small chat area or blog area for them to use, no pic post, but have admin approval prior to any comments being posted? This is for a nonprofit youth group so i dont want to pay for any extra online services as i will be paying for the hosting probably through Godaddy unless some other recomendations come out. Is there a way i can work this through my what will be my web space?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Corey Bryant
post Feb 11 2007, 11:53 AM
Post #2

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,399

You might check out Content Seed for the ability to have users add information to pages.
User is offlinePM
pandy
post Feb 11 2007, 12:02 PM
Post #3

🌟Computer says no🌟

Group: WDG Moderators
Member No.: 6

Hi! biggrin.gif

You could install a forum software. There are lots of free forums available, for example http://phpbb.com . Whatever way you do it you need to have a server side programming language available to you. It can't be done with only HTML and JavaScript. phpBB uses PHP and a mySQL database.
User is offlinePM
John Pozadzides
post Feb 14 2007, 10:44 PM
Post #4

WDG Founder

Group: Root Admin
Member No.: 2

QUOTE(SeaRiser @ Feb 11 2007, 10:26 AM) *

How can i or what do i have to do to create a small chat area or blog area for them to use, no pic post, but have admin approval prior to any comments being posted?

SeaRiser,