The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Load overlay with a webpage
saif
post Jul 30 2020, 07:14 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-July 20
Member No.: 27,465



Hi people,

I am new in this website and was looking for suggestions. I have created an overlay with a button click but I would like to load http on this overlay. Just one http should load that is such www.google.com. Is there any tutorial for this? I could not find any.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jul 30 2020, 07:24 AM
Post #2


Computer says no.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,975
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



If I understand you half right you want to load one page in another page. Only way to to that is using frames/iframe. Why not open Google in a separate window instead?

To help you better we need to see the page so we understand what you are actually doing.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
saif
post Jul 30 2020, 07:38 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-July 20
Member No.: 27,465



Why? I would hate to visit a page like that.

But yes, use an iframe.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th August 2020 - 10:39 PM