Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Redirect issue, I'm getting a redirect on my page
Peacedog
post Aug 24 2022, 12:50 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 28,520

I'm a average html designer, just designing as a side gig. I've used a template to design a site for a group. Each time you first visit the site, whatever link you click takes you to an unwanted site. It differs for who does it, but it's not related to the site. I've gone through the code and I can't find anything that's causing it. Any ideas on how to figure it out? I've checked my servers and computer for malware, but I find nothing. I've gotten complaints from visitors that it's happening to them too.

hillgrovehawks.com

Any ideas are welcomed.

Thanks
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Aug 24 2022, 01:22 PM
Post #2

Group: WDG Moderators
Member No.: 7

QUOTE(Peacedog @ Aug 24 2022, 07:50 PM) *

Each time you first visit the site, whatever link you click takes you to an unwanted site.

Some server malware may add unwanted content on web pages only at a user's first visit (in order to avoid detection by the webmaster). If so, perhaps deleting cookies makes it reappear.

I didn't see anything myself , but I used a browser with restrictions in case it's malware. ninja.gif

It differs for who does it, but it's not related to the site.

Does it look like spammy links? I did notice some of the normal links seem to depend on javascript to function.

I've gone through the code and I can't find anything that's causing it. Any ideas on how to figure it out? I've checked my servers and computer for malware, but I find nothing.

You also use many external script files, containing who knows what...