The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HTML help in GoDaddy Website Builder
lilystargirl
post Apr 28 2021, 04:41 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28-April 21
Member No.: 27,915



Please be easy on me. I was a graphic designer and worked with some HTML when I was in college almost 20 years ago. I have done very little by WYSIWYG HTML work for the last 15 years as I now just do a desk job. This is the website for the company I work for. We are a very small office so I just do the website as part of my job.

I am having an issue with some HTML I need to use to link to our rent payment page. The payment processing company has given me HTML to make a button. I put it into the HTML block and it doesn't open anything when you click the button. I'm using the GoDaddy website builder to make my website.

The website is https://nirha.com/online-payments.

The HTML I was given is:
<div id="cpe9b8837715" style="margin: 10px 0" class="rounded-div" onclick="document.getElementById('pay_now_form_2fa256d5d4').submit()">
<form action="https://checkout.globalgatewaye4.firstdata.com/pay" id="pay_now_form_2fa256d5d4" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="x_login" value="WSP-NORTH-knWusADTJA" />
<input type="hidden" name="x_show_form" value="PAYMENT_FORM" />
<input type="hidden" name="x_fp_sequence" value="16196436762784059918" />
<input type="hidden" name="x_fp_hash" value="PNB-1.0-6f4fb7c9713ab1fffcf5d1e171bdb30a0619a1c3" />
<input type="hidden" name="x_amount" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="x_currency_code" value="USD" />
<input type="hidden" name="x_test_request" value="FALSE" />
<input type="hidden" name="x_relay_response" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="donation_prompt" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="button_code" value="Pay Now North Iowa Regional Housing" />
<div class="cpwrap"><button type="button">Pay Now</button>
</div></form></div><style type="text/css">div#cpe9b8837715{width: 200px; background-color: #000000; padding: 5px 0;}div#cpe9b8837715 button {font-family: "Century Gothic", CenturyGothic, AppleGothic, sans-serif}div#cpe9b8837715:hover{cursor: pointer}div#cpe9b8837715 form{margin:0; padding:0;text-align:center}div#cpe9b8837715 div.cpwrap {width: 90%;border:0;margin:0 auto;padding: 0px; background-color: #000000}div#cpe9b8837715 button{width: 95%;border:0;margin:0;padding: 3px 0; background-color: #000000;text-align: center; color: #FFFFFF; }div#cpe9b8837715:hover button {text-decoration: underline}div#cpe9b8837715 button:focus,div#cpe9b8837715 button:visited,div#cpe9b8837715 button:active{border:none;outline: none}div#cpe9b8837715 button {font-size: 16px}div#cpe9b8837715{background-color: #000000;}div#cpe9b8837715{border-radius: 10px;}</style>
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Apr 28 2021, 05:17 PM
Post #2


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,730
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



The button seems to be in an iframe, the content of which is written by JavaScript and it's all messed up.

What to you need to button to do? Just link to the payment page or is there hidden data that should be sent to that page also?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
lilystargirl
post Apr 28 2021, 05:53 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28-April 21
Member No.: 27,915



QUOTE(pandy @ Apr 28 2021, 05:17 PM) *

The button seems to be in an iframe, the content of which is written by JavaScript and it's all messed up.

What to you need to button to do? Just link to the payment page or is there hidden data that should be sent to that page also?


It needs to link to the payment page but it has to transmit the right data. I tried making a simple button with the url the button linked to on the old page and that didn’t work. The button html that I posted worked just fine on my old website.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Apr 28 2021, 06:04 PM
Post #4


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,730
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Was what you posted above all they gave you? I don't understand how that can have been transformed to the iframe and JavaScript mumbo jumbo you have on the real page. It's nothing like what you posted.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Apr 28 2021, 06:08 PM
Post #5


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,730
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Well, if I copy the markup you gave us in your first post and paste it into your page, it seems to work just fine. I'm taken to a payment page when I click the button. And the query string has a lot of data in it. Hopefully all is there.

So I think you need to redo that pasting exercise and get rid of the IFRAME stuff first. Try to figure out how it could happen. If that page builder did that I wouldn't use it any more. It's totally crazy how what you show us can have ended up as what you have on your page.

But anyhow, if you manage to clean the mess up and paste the markup they gave you in right, I think you will be all set.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
lilystargirl
post Apr 28 2021, 06:15 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28-April 21
Member No.: 27,915



Ok. I will work on that. It’s so frustrating
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
lilystargirl
post Apr 28 2021, 06:20 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28-April 21
Member No.: 27,915



The JavaScript must be by the go daddy builder. I can’t code that.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Apr 28 2021, 06:29 PM
Post #8


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,730
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



The strange thing is that it has taken what you pasted in and, well, done things with it. That iframe, for instance, how did it come up with that? wacko.gif

If you get the same result again, download the HTML file and paste your stuff in with a text editor (not Word and the like).
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th April 2024 - 03:44 AM