The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Can background-image be used in <option>?
jolt
post Nov 15 2006, 09:19 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 15-November 06
Member No.: 910



I am wondering if background-image can be used in the <option>....coz i hv tried a lot of time and it can't work.... wacko.gif wacko.gif wacko.gif
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Nov 16 2006, 07:34 AM
Post #2


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 8,256
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



It can in theory, but not all browsers support it (Firefox does).
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
jolt
post Nov 18 2006, 12:28 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 15-November 06
Member No.: 910



omg....thx anyway....that means i need to find another way to make the web
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Frederiek
post Nov 18 2006, 06:33 AM
Post #4


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,146
Joined: 23-August 06
From: Europe
Member No.: 9



Go see http://www.meyerweb.com/eric/css/edge/
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th December 2019 - 05:00 AM