The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HTML work fine in Chrome and bad in IE/Opera !
Mircea
post Jun 30 2014, 09:37 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-June 14
Member No.: 21,174



I have a problem and i don`t know to solve and why appear ?
I have a webpage www.dreamoptic.ro , when i open in Chrome it works fine and show fine, but , when i open in IE or Opera or mobile it`s go crazy .
Look at attach .
Do you have any ideea why ?
Thank you.

Attached Image Attached Image
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jun 30 2014, 10:05 AM
Post #2


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,495
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Strange. I don't see that in FF. Neither in the latest nor an older version. I do see the background with Dream Optic repeating though. You probably want to make that no-repeat.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Mircea
post Jun 30 2014, 10:58 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-June 14
Member No.: 21,174



Problem is with CONTACT tab whois go down , and don`t know why sad.gif . In deed in FF is working fine .
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Frederiek
post Jun 30 2014, 12:05 PM
Post #4


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,146
Joined: 23-August 06
From: Europe
Member No.: 9



No, it's not, at least not i the latest FF on Mac. It's fine in Safari though.

But you have HTML errors on the contact and the "home" page. Pass the pages through the validator (link at top and bottom of this page).

There are also a few problems with the CSS: http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/validat....ro/contact.htm

I also get errors of missing files, many are images, but also a css file.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jun 30 2014, 07:22 PM
Post #5


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,495
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



On Windows it is. What version is it up to on Mac? Mine is 30.0.

Sorry Mircea, I thought you said IE and FF, but you said IE and Opera. Alas I don't have recent version of either of those browsers.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Frederiek
post Jul 1 2014, 03:22 AM
Post #6


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,146
Joined: 23-August 06
From: Europe
Member No.: 9



Mine too. FF updated automatically, going from 27 to 29 to 30. I didn't look in 29, but the contact menu item collapsed below in both other two versions.

I only have Opera (12.16) and it looks ok there. IE has been abandoned for Mac years ago.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Jul 1 2014, 03:31 AM
Post #7


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 8,275
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



Opera15 and newer uses the Blink rendering engine, so it should be similar to e.g. Chrome.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th January 2020 - 04:21 PM