The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Hidden <div> in PHTML, Does some elements hidden in PHTML or?
Vozd Petrovic
post Aug 5 2020, 01:43 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 5-August 20
Member No.: 27,475



I have one div and there is no class="" :
<div style="position: fixed; z-index: 999999; bottom: 0; left: 0; right: 0; border: 1px solid #3ba2f4; background:#3ba2f4; text-align: center; padding: 10px 20px; color: #fff; font-size: 13px; line-height: 18px; font-family: inherit;"><b>Welcome</b>TEST TEST <a href="#" style="color: inherit; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: underline;">test</a></div>

I have PHTML form with PHP code, that PHTML form is used for every page.
I want to remove that <div> but I can't find it in that PHTML form.
Are some elements hidden in PHTML forms?

Sorry for my bad English.

This post has been edited by Vozd Petrovic: Aug 5 2020, 01:53 PM
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Aug 5 2020, 04:07 PM
Post #2


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,730
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Do you mean you see "Welcome TEST TEST test" on the page but you don't find it when you view source? Then it must be written by PHP. An include maybe? I don't know your setup, if the source of the page is a single php file or, as here at the forum for example, many php files contribute.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Aug 5 2020, 04:21 PM
Post #3


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 9,653
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



QUOTE(Vozd Petrovic @ Aug 5 2020, 08:43 PM) *

I want to remove that <div> but I can't find it in that PHTML form.
Are some elements hidden in PHTML forms?

It doesn't have to do anything with PHP forms, though it's possible for HTML code to be generated by PHP. It could also be generated by javascript, or be ordinary static HTML.

The DIV uses CSS to make it appear at the bottom of the browser window, so the actual HTML code could be anywhere. Your browser's developer tools should indicate where in the page's HTML structure the DIV exists.

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Aug 5 2020, 04:57 PM
Post #4


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,730
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



QUOTE(pandy @ Aug 5 2020, 11:07 PM) *

Do you mean you see "Welcome TEST TEST test" on the page but you don't find it when you view source? Then it must be written by PHP. An include maybe? I don't know your setup, if the source of the page is a single php file or, as here at the forum for example, many php files contribute.


I didn't express that too well. By view source I didn't mean View Source from the menu in your browser. There you would see it if it is as I think. I meant when you read the source file. I doesn't need to be in a HTML block. It can be generated by PHP in other ways.

I assumed you see this...
CODE
<div style="position: fixed; z-index: 999999; bottom: 0; left: 0; right: 0; border: 1px solid #3ba2f4; background:#3ba2f4; text-align: center; padding: 10px 20px; color: #fff; font-size: 13px; line-height: 18px; font-family: inherit;"><b>Welcome</b>TEST TEST <a href="#" style="color: inherit; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: underline;">test</a></div>

... when you View Source in the browser but can't find it when you open the source file and read through it. Is that correct?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2024 - 03:11 PM