The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Countdown (not timer)
FartsMacGee
post Sep 23 2021, 10:21 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 23-September 21
Member No.: 28,109



Here's what I want to achieve:

- I want to have a single number counting down
-The number should start at 4 and stop at 2
-The total process time should be ~7 min

Here are the parameters:

-I'm working in Clickfunnels, which has limited coding
-Doing this purely in HTML seems to be the only way to achieve the result

I have already found several java and css routes which, while no doubt are better and cleaner, do not work on the platform.

If anyone can crack this, I'll be eternally grateful.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Sep 23 2021, 10:27 AM
Post #2


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,716
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



No one can, because it can't be done. HTML is a pure markup language. It can't "do" things, make things happen.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Sep 23 2021, 01:55 PM
Post #3


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 9,630
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



Maybe the old META refresh tag could be used. But it would require several web pages to show the countdown.

Basically you'd put this in the HEAD section on page1.html, along with the number "4" somewhere in the BODY content:

CODE
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="120; url=https://yoursite.com/page2.html">

then this on page2.html, along with the number "3":

CODE
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="120; url=https://yoursite.com/page3.html">

and so on...

If you don't want the page to reload, maybe you could put the above in a separate page in an IFRAME instead.

This post has been edited by Christian J: Sep 23 2021, 05:49 PM
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Sep 23 2021, 02:15 PM
Post #4


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,716
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Yeah, that's a possibility.

To the OP: can you even edit the THML at Clickfunnel though? I didn't get that impression from their demo video.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
FartsMacGee
post Sep 28 2021, 06:29 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 23-September 21
Member No.: 28,109



QUOTE(pandy @ Sep 23 2021, 12:15 PM) *

Yeah, that's a possibility.

To the OP: can you even edit the THML at Clickfunnel though? I didn't get that impression from their demo video.



You have the ability to enter code in a box, basically. You can paste things like embed codes...iframes seem to work pretty well.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Sep 29 2021, 03:14 AM
Post #6


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,716
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Can't you paste in JavaScript as well?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
FartsMacGee
post Sep 30 2021, 05:53 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 23-September 21
Member No.: 28,109



QUOTE(pandy @ Sep 29 2021, 01:14 AM) *

Can't you paste in JavaScript as well?



You can but I've never gotten it to work.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:21 PM