The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Link not openin
thehen
post Jun 10 2021, 10:25 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 9-May 21
Member No.: 27,932



I have the following code that when I click on it, it must open my facebook, it did work, but now when i click on it it open blank page and do not open facbook, but when i click on the open link on tab then it open my facebook

It happens to a few of them ,but most are working


CODE

<li><a href="https://www.facebook.com/he888888/" target="_blank"><i class='fab fa-facebook-f' style='font-size:15px;color:red'></i> Facebook</a></li>  



Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jun 10 2021, 10:53 AM
Post #2


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 19,774
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Well, Facebook says the page isn't there. Have you got the URL right?

It isn't your link that's the problem. It's fine. But the URL leads to a nonexisting page. Paste it into your browser's address bar and you'll get the same result as when you click your link.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
thehen
post Jun 10 2021, 10:55 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 9-May 21
Member No.: 27,932



QUOTE(pandy @ Jun 10 2021, 10:53 AM) *

Well, Facebook says the page isn't there. Have you got the URL right?

It isn't your link that's the problem. It's fine. But the URL leads to a nonexisting page. Paste it into your browser's address bar and you'll get the same result as when you click your link.


No when I copy the link from the tab tat is not showing facebook, to new tab, then facebook opens, it is the same link
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jun 11 2021, 05:12 AM
Post #4


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 19,774
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



That's strange. Because when I go to https://www.facebook.com/he888888/ I get a (translated) message from Facebook telling me the page isn't available.

Attached Image
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jun 11 2021, 05:35 AM
Post #5


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 19,774
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



You've masked the URL in your screen cap, but it doesn't look like it ends with a bunch of eights. Did you use a dummy URL in your link here?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
thehen
post Jun 11 2021, 11:16 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 9-May 21
Member No.: 27,932



QUOTE(pandy @ Jun 11 2021, 05:35 AM) *

You've masked the URL in your screen cap, but it doesn't look like it ends with a bunch of eights. Did you use a dummy URL in your link here?


it is https://www.facebook.com/hendrikbez/
i just replace some of the letters with 8

This post has been edited by thehen: Jun 11 2021, 11:17 AM
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jun 11 2021, 08:10 PM
Post #7


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 19,774
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Where do you use the link to your Facebook page? I mean, is it in an ordinary web page, at a forum, in email...?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
thehen
post Jun 12 2021, 12:09 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 9-May 21
Member No.: 27,932



QUOTE(pandy @ Jun 11 2021, 08:10 PM) *

Where do you use the link to your Facebook page? I mean, is it in an ordinary web page, at a forum, in email...?


I am using it on an webpage on my laptop, all of my imported links is it this website, I am the only one using it.
I have about 50+ links in it, al did work, but now facebook and 2 others are not working like they used to.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jun 12 2021, 06:03 AM
Post #9


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 19,774
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



No idea what it is then. I can open a link to your FB page fine from a local page.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th July 2021 - 04:57 PM