The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Help ! Making automatic login link with automatic form fill, html, html in link and not html in script or batch
doralx
post Mar 1 2008, 09:31 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-March 08
Member No.: 5,084



I have a simple question about how to fill inn login name, password and form fill when making one link (all in one)

Usally i logg in with this link...:

CODE

https://www.fake.com/britney/login/check.do?phonenumber=9102887107&password=london&login=Logg+inn



..... and it works. It logg me automatically inn with username and password and a new form shows up. In this form there are a field i like to have filled in automatically.

Now, I could just paste this link in the browser.....:


CODE

https://www.fake.com/britney/compose/holliday.do?toAddress=New york



......and it would also fill in the form field with the information "New york".

But my question is, how do I fill inn all this information in one link(one step)

I have tried this, but it does not work:

CODE

https://www.fake.com/britney/login/check.do?;http://britney/compose/holliday.do?theme=britney&redirect=/britney/compose/holliday.do?toAddress=New york&phonenumber=9102887107&password=london&login=Logg+inn


dont know what the "theme=" does but it works on a other(similar) pages I have togheter with the "redirect=" option ?, but not this time !?
Maby there is something wrong with the path i use ?


CODE

https://www.fake.com/britney/login/check.do?phonenumber=9102887107&password=london&login=Logg+inn&https://www.fake.com/britney/compose/holliday.do?toAddress=New york


Nothing works for me. Please help ?

Use these exact links to show me how I do it !

Thanks in advance

PS: all information data has been depersonalized so these links will not work in a browser
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Darin McGrew
post Mar 1 2008, 02:40 PM
Post #2


WDG Member
********

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 8,365
Joined: 4-August 06
From: Mountain View, CA
Member No.: 3



It sounds like you're trying to get the check.do program to redirect you to the holliday.do program, passing the toAddress parameter as it does so.

It also sounds like these server-side programs do not support what you're trying to do.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
doralx
post Mar 1 2008, 03:02 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-March 08
Member No.: 5,084



OK, so what you are saying is that the it wont work. As a alternative I could make the following script in windows:
CODE

@echo off
start "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" https://www.fake.com/britney/login/check.do?phonenumber=9102887107^&password=london^&login=Logg+inn
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 >nul
start "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" https://www.fake.com/britney/compose/holliday.do?toAddress=New york


This would work but, but it starts IE tvice and I dont want that ! I'm also trying to avoid creating a batch or a script, but if it is the only solution instead of a link !!

Any other help please !


QUOTE(Darin McGrew @ Mar 1 2008, 08:40 PM) *

It sounds like you're trying to get the check.do program to redirect you to the holliday.do program, passing the toAddress parameter as it does so.

It also sounds like these server-side programs do not support what you're trying to do.


This post has been edited by doralx: Mar 1 2008, 03:19 PM
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Darin McGrew
post Mar 1 2008, 03:24 PM
Post #4


WDG Member
********

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 8,365
Joined: 4-August 06
From: Mountain View, CA
Member No.: 3



QUOTE
Any other help please !
Sorry. This isn't a markup question. It's a question about how those server-side programs work, and we don't know what they are or how they work.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
doralx
post Mar 1 2008, 04:48 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 1-March 08
Member No.: 5,084



Ok, thanks for help anyway. I better use those bothersome ways until somebody who have the knowledge show me a some simple way of log inn. I realy did not expect anyone here to have the necessary knowledge

This post has been edited by doralx: Mar 1 2008, 04:48 PM
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th April 2024 - 10:02 PM