The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Why youtube link selected in ckeditor5 is not visible on frontend?
nilovsergey
post Aug 3 2023, 05:54 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 15-July 23
Member No.: 28,988



ln laravel 8 / jquery 3.6 / ckeditor5 when in admin area I click on "Insert media" standart toolbar
button: https://prnt.sc/dpxoza8_CTlC I copypaste youtube url
and ckeditor5 shows this video ok, but problem is that I can not render this video on frontend part.
In blade.php file I have lines :

CODE
        <div class="news-view-content">
            {!! $news->content !!}
            <hr>
            <hr>
            <hr>
            {{ $news->content }}
        </div>


Text of the content on frontend is:

CODE
    <figure class="media">
        <oembed url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hufhhf2MSHU"></oembed>
    </figure>

But what I see in browser: https://prnt.sc/s-p6oRP6-TaA



I made some checks and found that when I need to show youtube video I can use html code like:

CODE
     <iframe
        src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/key"
        title="_you_tubevideoplayer" frameborder="0"
        allow="accelerometer;autoplay;clipboard-write;encrypted-media;gyroscope;picture-in-picture;web-share" allowfullscreen>
    </iframe>


When I need to show uploaded video I need to use tag :

CODE
    <video controls preload="auto"
        class="news-videovideo-jsnews_video_playervjs-theme-forest"
        data-setup='{}' type="video/x-msvideo">
        <source src="http://127.0.0.1:8000/storage/160/sample.avi">
    </video>

These 2 ways above works ok for my app.

But they are different "oembed" tag which is used in default ckeditor5 toolbar. Are there some options to change oembed tag with tags which works in my case ?

Maybe some different plugins?




User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Aug 3 2023, 11:58 AM
Post #2


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 9,656
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



There is no OEMBED element, it should be EMBED.

Also, it's better investing your time learning HTML directly, instead of learning how to use various tools and plugins that may or may not work properly.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th April 2024 - 07:34 AM