Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: bottom half of website invisible until rolled-over!
HTMLHelp Forums > Programming > Client-side Scripting
bsukrachand
Hello, I'm a photographer and self-taught web designer which is probably why I can't figure this simple problem out:

If you open my website http://www.sukrachand.com in Firefox, the bottom right portion of the site (where my menu is) simply does not show up.

If you open in Safari the menu in the bottom right only shows up when you rollover it (a problem for most viewers who don't know the menu is there!). There is also a caption box below the images on the left side of the screen which only appears if you click and drag that area.

Can anyone tell me what the problem is?

This website was designed in Dreamweaver around a SimpleViewer gallery which is the core (center portion) of the site. The bottom portion which is giving me problems uses tables, rollover hotspots, and behaviors.

Thanks to everyone for your help!

Bobby
Darin McGrew
FWIW, the menu shows up (but doesn't do anything useful) until I temporarily whitelist your site (enabling JavaScript, Flash, etc.). Then the menu disappears. It seems that it's a JavaScript problem.

PS: since this isn't a markup problem, I'm moving it to a more appropriate category.
bsukrachand
Hi Darin, thanks for the info. I apologize for my ignorance but I don't really have any idea what this means (i.e. whitelisting, javascript, etc.). Like I said I have next to no web design background and literally threw this together between photoshop and dreamweaver.

If it's a javascript problem, what would be the correct steps for fixing it? Thanks,

Bobby
Darin McGrew
QUOTE(bsukrachand @ Jul 4 2008, 03:44 PM) *
I apologize for my ignorance but I don't really have any idea what this means (i.e. whitelisting, javascript, etc.).