Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Positioning Issues
HTMLHelp Forums > Web Authoring > Markup (HTML, XHTML, XML)
xenira
Hi there,

http://lauraworks.com/antonio/index.html

I'm still learning CSS, but needed to get this site finished within a deadline, so I incorporated some positioning using tables. I know that's bad form, etc, but I haven't been able to figure out how to do it all using CSS yet. I am working on it. The problem I'm seeing is that the home page and the AC Ensemble page are a pixel or two off in the vertical positioning and I can't figure out where to fix that.

The other 2 things that have been driving me nuts is that there is a little 1 pixel thick line on the right hand edge of the navigation bar, which is only visible in IE. I don't see it in any other browser.

My client is viewing this on a larger monitor and it appears that the background tiles are not behaving as I intended. The tile that should be on the right hand side of the content area is ending up more in the center and there is a big, black vertical gap at the bottom of the page in the background. Does anyone else see that?

My mac is in storage until I finish moving, so i can't view it in Safari. Could someone check it over and let me know how it looks and how to fix these glitches?
pandy
QUOTE(xenira @ May 21 2012, 11:54 PM) *

The problem I'm seeing is that the home page and the AC Ensemble page are a pixel or two off in the vertical positioning and I can't figure out where to fix that.

Compared to each other or what? I don't see it.
xenira
Thanks for taking a look, Pandy.

Well, it's those two pages compared to all the rest. Those two both move ever so slightly when going from page to page.

I guess the bigger problems are the weird white line next to the nav bar in ie and the black gap between the background tiles. I could live with the 1 pixel jump for now, I suppose.

QUOTE(pandy @ May 21 2012, 05:06 PM) *

QUOTE(xenira @ May 21 2012, 11:54 PM) *