Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Rendering between browsers
HTMLHelp Forums > Web Authoring > Markup (HTML, XHTML, XML)
Rigit
I'm still a bit new at this web page stuff. I actually no little html but I can hold my own...sometimes. I use Kompozer. My issues is the way pages appear between browsers. I've found that Firefox and Chrome view things very similar and IE and Safari view the same. How do I get them all to show the same? I put an image on a page. Then I put one below that. Firefox shows a small gap between them which I want. IE nope. I have a Google map below that. Firefox does fine as well as Chrome but IE and Safari put the map to the side because the way they see it the map is too high and intrudes on the space for the graphic above it. So I add a space between the graphic and the map. Now IE and Safari are doing fine but Firefox and Chrome now see a large gap between the graphic and the map. How do I get these browsers to play nice?
pandy
Hi! smile.gif

Can you post a link to the page in question?
Darin McGrew
In the meantime, please see the FAQ entry Why does my page display fine in one browser but incorrectly or not at all in another?
Rigit
QUOTE(pandy @ Feb 3 2011, 10:30 AM) *

Hi! smile.gif

Can you post a link to the page in question?

My Webpage
It's something I do for my church. I tend to rely on graphics quite a bit but I prefer them to just plain old text.
pandy
Change text size in FF and you'll see misalgnment there too. sad.gif

I'm afraid it isn't a good idea to use BR and non-breaking spaces to create margins. It's better to use real margins (CSS).