The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> does Internet explorer7 support Dom2 and 3 ?
midooh
post Jan 12 2008, 02:03 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 20-September 07
Member No.: 3,862



does Internet explorer7 support Dom2 and 3 ????cuz it doesnt response I ve tried so hard 2 write many scripts such as setAttribute() ,and getAttribute() ,createElement() and createTextnode()
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Darin McGrew
post Jan 12 2008, 02:57 AM
Post #2


WDG Member
********

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 8,128
Joined: 4-August 06
From: Mountain View, CA
Member No.: 3



According to Wikipedia's Comparison of web browsers, MSIE has only partial support for DOM1, and no support for DOM2 or DOM3.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jan 12 2008, 10:02 AM
Post #3


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 16,116
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Some details here.
http://www.quirksmode.org/dom/w3c_core.html
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Jan 12 2008, 10:17 AM
Post #4


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 6,579
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



QUOTE(midooh @ Jan 12 2008, 08:03 AM) *

I ve tried so hard 2 write many scripts such as setAttribute() ,and getAttribute() ,createElement() and createTextnode()

In my experience these methods should work already in IE5, with some exceptions. Could you post a sample script where they don't work?

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th May 2015 - 12:36 AM