The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> If statement to show/hide one of two tables
zarcher
post Mar 27 2012, 03:10 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 27-March 12
Member No.: 16,802



This is a custom balloon for Google Maps.

Depending on the values of the cells, I want just one of these tables to appear. If there is a value for {Last Reading}, I want the first table to appear. Otherwise, the second table should appear. Please help.

<div style='font-family: sans-serif'>
<center>

<table border="1">
<tr>
<td><b>Instrument ID</b></td>
<td>{Instrument ID}</td>
<td><b>Last Reading</b></td>
<td>{Last Reading}</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>

</center>
<b>Notes:</b> {Notes}

<div style='font-family: sans-serif'>
<table border="1">
<tr>
<td><b>Ring #</b></td>
<td>{Instrument ID}</td>
<td><b>Tgt Face Pressure</b></td>
<td>{Target Face Pressure}</td>
</tr>

</table>
</div>
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies(1 - 4)
Darin McGrew
post Mar 27 2012, 04:08 PM
Post #2


WDG Member
********

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 8,011
Joined: 4-August 06
From: Mountain View, CA
Member No.: 3



How/where are {Instrument ID} and {Last Reading} and {Target Face Pressure} defined? Is this for Tumblr?


--------------------
Darin McGrew
WDG Member since 1998
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
zarcher
post Mar 27 2012, 04:18 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 27-March 12
Member No.: 16,802



QUOTE(Darin McGrew @ Mar 27 2012, 04:08 PM) *

How/where are {Instrument ID} and {Last Reading} and {Target Face Pressure} defined? Is this for Tumblr?



They come from a Google Fusion Table.

Open this code in a web browser to see the map. Click on any of the points to see the tables. The second table applies only to the white and gray points. The rest should use the first table.

<html>
<body>
<center>
<iframe width="1000" height="600" scrolling="no" src="https://www.google.com/fusiontables/embedviz?viz=MAP&q=select+col7+from+3349076+&h=false&lat=47.613742432089424&lng=-122.32453068355596&z=19&t=1&l=col7"></iframe>
</center>
</body>
<html>

There is not an option for using more than one info window layout so I'm trying to manipulate the code to appear differently based on the data.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Mar 27 2012, 04:38 PM
Post #4


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 6,037
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



I assume the tables are created in the page hosted by Google? Then you may not be able to modify it with javascript due to browser security restrictions (framed pages must be on the same domain as the parent page).


--------------------
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
zarcher
post Mar 27 2012, 05:01 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 27-March 12
Member No.: 16,802



It sounds like you know what you're doing, whereas, I definitely do not. Could you offer the code that would work if there were no security issues so I can just try it out?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th September 2014 - 10:39 PM