The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Show/Hide div movement
bigginge
post Mar 21 2012, 08:49 AM
Post #1


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 23-January 12
Member No.: 16,315



I have 5 divs which are shown via the behaviours panel using buttons. Works fine until I put and image in the divs, as well as the text, when there is a small movement noticeable when I preview it in the browser. Has anyone experienced this? Any ideas why it's happening?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Frederiek
post Mar 21 2012, 09:09 AM
Post #2


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,281
Joined: 23-August 06
From: Europe
Member No.: 9



"the behaviors panel", what's that?

Can you post the url (address) of the page demonstrating the problem?


--------------------
"The earth does not belong to us. We belong to the earth."
from Vue du ciel (in French)

"Leave scepticism to others and take action"
from HOME by Goodplanet

An inconvenient truth by Al Gore
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
bigginge
post Mar 22 2012, 07:25 AM
Post #3


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 23-January 12
Member No.: 16,315



QUOTE(Frederiek @ Mar 21 2012, 02:09 PM) *

"the behaviors panel", what's that?

Can you post the url (address) of the page demonstrating the problem?


Sorry, should have mentioned I'm using Dreamweaver. I've retried it using Fireworks html files, but am still having the problem. I've uploaded to here. Clicking the year buttons shows the different awards - when you click '2008' the site shifts slightly to the left, then back when another button is clicked.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
bigginge
post Mar 22 2012, 09:40 AM
Post #4


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 23-January 12
Member No.: 16,315



I was just trying to figure it out and noticed at the bottom of the divs I had 3 spaces (<p>&nbsp;</p>), I removed these and it works fine now.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th July 2014 - 03:53 PM