The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HTML for work, Please help
Casa
post Jul 2 2018, 10:18 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-July 18
Member No.: 26,666



Hey all,

after a mate at work got fired i have the special task to refresh out HTML side. Easy answer i dont know much about HTML. i use normally Python.

Can anyone help me with a easy code that just switch like a diashow between 17 other html.. At end it should start with the first again.

thanks for all help.


Best option for later if it has time in and in a special time it just show 2 html from the 17.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jul 2 2018, 10:26 PM
Post #2


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,716
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



I don't understand. Sounds like a slide show, but you talk about HTML pages. Can you be more explicit?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Casa
post Jul 3 2018, 01:34 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-July 18
Member No.: 26,666



like a slide show yes. but not with images. with other html pages.
i have 17 html pages..from 6am to 6pm it should switch between 15 of them and other time only 2.
nothing with click or anything just a automated slidshow.

my plan was to made a main html pages that execute all other as slideshow
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Casa
post Jul 3 2018, 02:10 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-July 18
Member No.: 26,666



CODE
<html>
<head>
   <title>Diashow</title>
   <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="4; URL=postausgabe.html" />
</head>
<body>
<img src="bild1.jpg" alt="Erstes Bild der Diashow" title="Das erste Bild der Dia-Show" />
</body>
</html>


i started with that from internet, but not what i want.

dont want to start with a image. and i cant handly to put more html in it
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Jul 3 2018, 06:09 AM
Post #5


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 9,630
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



QUOTE(Casa @ Jul 3 2018, 08:34 AM) *

from 6am to 6pm it should switch between 15 of them and other time only 2.

If you mean the server/webhost time, you need to use server side scripting (e.g. PHP). If you mean each user's browser/OS time, you need to use client side scripting (javascript).

QUOTE
nothing with click or anything just a automated slidshow.

The actual redirect might be done with javascript.

QUOTE
my plan was to made a main html pages that execute all other as slideshow

That could be done if the slideshow pages are loaded in an iframe.

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Casa
post Jul 3 2018, 08:08 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-July 18
Member No.: 26,666



okay i got the switch between them.

is it possible to say now that he should wait 4 seconds and then he show 4 seconds a specific link and then back.

found with href but that all with a click. i just want with 4 seconds to wait
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:26 AM