Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Reload Part of a Page, Reloading a CSS Emulated Frame
Bob C
post Nov 28 2008, 12:03 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 7,214

I am not an experienced web developer. In fact, I am an engineer working in the envirojnmental, health and safety (EH&S) field. The web page I am developing is a tool to be used by our project managers to get guidance in determining potential EH&S-related project costs. It is written using html, vbscript, css and very little javascript. I know html and vbscript fairly well but am relatively new to javascript and css.

I cannot provide access to the web page as I am developing it off-line but I have attached a text file containing the underlying code. This web page is a form consisting of three (3) sections, each created using css to emulate frames. The first section is a header containing limited information and asking the user to input his/her name, project description, etc. The second section is a set of tabs corresponding to answers provided in the third and final section. The third section consists of a set of 24 yes and no questions. For each yes answer given by the user, a new set of questions appears. In addition, I want to update the tabs section (Emulated section 2) by adding a tab that links to the new set of questions.

The first section is made up of text and input boxes. The second section contains a vbscript file that writes a two-row table containing up to 24 tabs. The third section is made up of text and checkboxes. The onClick action for each checkbox activates a script file that opens the related set of questions in the third section and counts the number of yes checkboxes. It is this updated number of yes checkboxes that I want to use to update the tabs in section 2.