The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Html template, Not working some third party assets
Cool Haka
post Dec 13 2016, 11:04 PM
Post #1


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



Please check this url:- http://e-bozar.com/aoms/index_uc.html where you can find newsletter system in footer and in contact page you can see gmap and contact us form. All these three things not working, how can i solve it, please someone help me.

This post has been edited by Cool Haka: Dec 13 2016, 11:05 PM
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Dec 14 2016, 01:07 AM
Post #2


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 17,577
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



The page doesn't exist.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 14 2016, 01:30 AM
Post #3


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



The link working perfectly, please visit this link:- http://e-bozar.com/aoms/index_uc.html. check the attachment.


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 14 2016, 01:31 AM
Post #4


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



QUOTE(pandy @ Dec 14 2016, 01:07 AM) *

The page doesn't exist.

The link working perfectly, please visit this link:- http://e-bozar.com/aoms/index_uc.html


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Dec 14 2016, 04:49 AM
Post #5


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 17,577
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



No it doesn't. Your first link is to .../aomd/..., the second to .../aoms/... even if the link texts are the same. Maybe you corrected the first one and forgot to fix the actual URL too.

Regarding the email signup, it's just an INPUT. It's not part of a form and it isn't connected to anything, if you don't have some tricky JavaScript somewhere. How are you handling this? Do you have your own script for the signup or do you plan to use some kind of service?

The problem with the contact form is the same. It's just a form. It's not connected to a script that can handle the entered data.

See http://htmlhelp.com/faq/html/forms.html#formstoc

Regarding the map I get the following error messages. So fix that.

Google Maps API error: MissingKeyMapError https://developers.google.com/maps/document...g-key-map-error js?v=3.exp:34
Google Maps API warning: NoApiKeys https://developers.google.com/maps/document...ges#no-api-keys
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 14 2016, 12:56 PM
Post #6


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



Please check the attachment where you can find my index page and contact page with the php file. Please tell me about where and what file i can add to properly working the newsletter, gmap and contact us form. Please help me. I am not a developer, just give me the tutorial and codes to solve this issue.






QUOTE(pandy @ Dec 14 2016, 04:49 AM) *

No it doesn't. Your first link is to .../aomd/..., the second to .../aoms/... even if the link texts are the same. Maybe you corrected the first one and forgot to fix the actual URL too.

Regarding the email signup, it's just an INPUT. It's not part of a form and it isn't connected to anything, if you don't have some tricky JavaScript somewhere. How are you handling this? Do you have your own script for the signup or do you plan to use some kind of service?

The problem with the contact form is the same. It's just a form. It's not connected to a script that can handle the entered data.

See http://htmlhelp.com/faq/html/forms.html#formstoc

Regarding the map I get the following error messages. So fix that.

Google Maps API error: MissingKeyMapError https://developers.google.com/maps/document...g-key-map-error js?v=3.exp:34
Google Maps API warning: NoApiKeys https://developers.google.com/maps/document...ges#no-api-keys



Attached File(s)
Attached File  contact.php ( 3.24k ) Number of downloads: 93
Attached File  contact_us.html ( 14.44k ) Number of downloads: 125
Attached File  index_uc.html ( 27.54k ) Number of downloads: 116
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Dec 14 2016, 05:15 PM
Post #7


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 17,577
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



At least read the first entry in the FAQ I linked to. This.
http://htmlhelp.com/faq/html/forms.html#form-howto

The important bit is this sentence.
When the form is submitted, the form data is sent to the URL specified in the ACTION attribute

So, upload contact.php to your server if, but first edit it to use the email address you want the form data sent to if you already haven't done so and make other changes if you want in the top section. It's clearly marked out what you can edit and how, with comments. You find this at the very top.
CODE
* EDIT THE VALUES BELOW THIS LINE TO ADJUST THE CONFIGURATION
* EACH OPTION HAS A COMMENT ABOVE IT WITH A DESCRIPTION


Then do what it says in the FAQ. Add the action attribute to the FORM tag and as it's value you put the URL to contact.php
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 14 2016, 11:38 PM
Post #8


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



I already changed the email id to mine which you can see in the php file. But whenever i try to submit something in the contact form, it display error.



QUOTE(pandy @ Dec 14 2016, 05:15 PM) *

At least read the first entry in the FAQ I linked to. This.
http://htmlhelp.com/faq/html/forms.html#form-howto

The important bit is this sentence.
When the form is submitted, the form data is sent to the URL specified in the ACTION attribute

So, upload contact.php to your server if, but first edit it to use the email address you want the form data sent to if you already haven't done so and make other changes if you want in the top section. It's clearly marked out what you can edit and how, with comments. You find this at the very top.
CODE
* EDIT THE VALUES BELOW THIS LINE TO ADJUST THE CONFIGURATION
* EACH OPTION HAS A COMMENT ABOVE IT WITH A DESCRIPTION


Then do what it says in the FAQ. Add the action attribute to the FORM tag and as it's value you put the URL to contact.php

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Dec 15 2016, 05:39 AM
Post #9


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 17,577
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



It's created by JavaScript. The form still isn't connected to the script. I don't see you've made any changes at all.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 15 2016, 08:29 AM
Post #10


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



Just tell me how can i solve it? I don't know anything about code. Just give me the tutorial and codes by which i can solve my issue.



QUOTE(pandy @ Dec 15 2016, 05:39 AM) *

It's created by JavaScript. The form still isn't connected to the script. I don't see you've made any changes at all.

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Dec 15 2016, 10:44 AM
Post #11


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 17,577
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



But I have done that. Read the FAQ. Again, you need to add the action attribute to the the start tag for form and as its value you put the URL to the script. Like this.

CODE
<form action="url/to/whereveryouputit/contact.php">
              ^^replace above with the real url^^
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 16 2016, 07:08 AM
Post #12


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



Please check this link where you got all my template files. Just check it and tell me about how can i solve it. I am not a developer therefore just tell me about what codes and where to add it.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwKiD2xkXB...iew?usp=sharing




QUOTE(pandy @ Dec 15 2016, 10:44 AM) *

But I have done that. Read the FAQ. Again, you need to add the action attribute to the the start tag for form and as its value you put the URL to the script. Like this.

CODE
<form action="url/to/whereveryouputit/contact.php">
              ^^replace above with the real url^^


User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Dec 16 2016, 10:56 AM
Post #13


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 17,577
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



But I have told you. I can't possibly put it in simpler words. And I can't download your files from Google Drive. Maybe I need to sign up or something (which I'm not going to do).

Open contact_us.html in a plain text editor (Notepad will do but don't use a word processor like Word). Find the FORM tag. Add what I told you above.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 17 2016, 04:49 AM
Post #14


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



I already done as per your tutorial but still show error. Please check the attachment for the error image and the html & PHP files.


QUOTE(pandy @ Dec 16 2016, 10:56 AM) *

But I have told you. I can't possibly put it in simpler words. And I can't download your files from Google Drive. Maybe I need to sign up or something (which I'm not going to do).

Open contact_us.html in a plain text editor (Notepad will do but don't use a word processor like Word). Find the FORM tag. Add what I told you above.



Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

Attached File(s)
Attached File  index_uc.html ( 27.54k ) Number of downloads: 138
Attached File  contact.php ( 3.24k ) Number of downloads: 110
Attached File  contact_us.html ( 14.44k ) Number of downloads: 111
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Dec 17 2016, 07:09 AM
Post #15


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 17,577
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



Yes, now you have. If I turn JS of I get an error from the PHP script. That at least shows us the script is there and is doing something.

Whatever problem there is now is with the script. Post this new problem in the server side scripting forum and Christian or Darin may see it. I'm not good with PHP and know absolutely nothing about JSON which seems to be embedded there somehow.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd May 2017 - 02:15 PM