The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Changing text of a pop up enquiry form
Rochelle
post Nov 22 2015, 09:04 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22-November 15
Member No.: 23,766



I'm trying to make a simple change to my pop up enquiry form.


However when I re-upload the file to my server, I am getting an error across my entire site.
Attached Image

The changes I'm making are;
1. Change label 'Style of Crown' to 'Fresh or silk flowers?'
2. Remove checkbox and text at the end
3. Remove the word 'fresh' from the first line

Any help would be most appreciated, thanks in advance!

Code is:
</style> <!-- popup--> <div class="modal fade" id="myModal" tabindex="-1" role="dialog" aria-labelledby="myModalLabel" aria-hidden="true"> <div class="modal-dialog"> <div class="modal-content"> <div class="modal-header"> <button type="button" class="close" data-dismiss="modal" aria-label="Close"><span aria-hidden="true">×</span></button> <h4 class="modal-title" id="myModalLabel">You’re interested in a Summerblossom flower crown? We’d love to create something beautiful for you.</h4> </div> <div class="modal-body"> <div class="alert alert-danger" style="display:none;" > </div> <input type="hidden" id="product_enquire_id" name="product_enquire_id"/> <label class="label_popup" for="email_customer">{l s='Email'} <span style="color:red;">*</span>:  </label> <input type="text" name="email_customer" id="email_customer" /> <label class="label_popup" for="envent_date">{l s='Your event date: '}</label> <input type="text" name="event_date" id="envent_date" class="date" /> <br /> <label class="label_popup" for="colours_theme"> {l s='Your colours (and/or theme): '} </label> <input type="text" id="colours_theme" /> <br/> <label class="label_popup" for="style_of_crown"> {l s=‘Fresh or silk flowers: '} </label> <input type="text" id="style_of_crown" name="style_of_crown" /> <br/> <label for="size_of_crown" class="label_popup" >{l s='Size (adult or child)'} </label> <input type="text" id="size_of_crown" name="size_of_crown" /> <br /> <label for="number_of_crown" class="label_popup" >{l s='Number of crown: '}</label> <input type="text" id="number_of_crown" name="number_of_crown" /> <br/> <label for="comment_enquire" class="label_popup" > Any further info we should know?</label> <textarea id="comment_enquire"> </textarea> <br />


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Nov 22 2015, 09:13 PM
Post #2


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,672
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



What error are you getting? And how does it mess up the entire site?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Nov 22 2015, 09:22 PM
Post #3


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,402
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



HTTP Error 500 can be just about anything, but it's an error on the sever not with your HTML. You have what looks like server parsed code in the sample you posted but I can't identify it. When you edited the HTML maybe you accidently changed somehing there.

If you have a backup copy use that.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Rochelle
post Nov 22 2015, 09:27 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22-November 15
Member No.: 23,766



QUOTE(pandy @ Nov 23 2015, 01:22 PM) *

HTTP Error 500 can be just about anything, but it's an error on the sever not with your HTML. You have what looks like server parsed code in the sample you posted but I can't identify it. When you edited the HTML maybe you accidently changed somehing there.

If you have a backup copy use that.


Thanks! Kept the back-up and re-uploaded immediately, thankfully.

I attempted a couple more times. I just can't work out why when I try to replace the file with the edited version, I get the error.

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Rochelle
post Nov 22 2015, 09:37 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22-November 15
Member No.: 23,766



QUOTE(CharlesEF @ Nov 23 2015, 01:13 PM) *

What error are you getting? And how does it mess up the entire site?


These are the details of the error I get: Attached Image

I can't access the site at all when I attempt to upload the edited file.

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Nov 22 2015, 09:48 PM
Post #6


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,672
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



I didn't see error number 500 anywhere.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Nov 22 2015, 11:00 PM
Post #7


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,402
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



The first screen cap in the first post.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Nov 22 2015, 11:03 PM
Post #8


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,402
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



QUOTE(Rochelle @ Nov 23 2015, 03:37 AM) *


I can't access the site at all when I attempt to upload the edited file.


Wait, are you talking about FTP now? Not accessing the site with a browser? A mix of both?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Nov 22 2015, 11:06 PM
Post #9


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,672
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



QUOTE(pandy @ Nov 22 2015, 10:00 PM) *

The first screen cap in the first post.
Now that you point it out, I see it.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Frederiek
post Nov 23 2015, 04:42 AM
Post #10


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,146
Joined: 23-August 06
From: Europe
Member No.: 9



https://www.summerblossom.com.au/64-custom-flower-crowns

That page loads fine.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Nov 23 2015, 09:11 AM
Post #11


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,402
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



How did you know the URL? unsure.gif
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Frederiek
post Nov 23 2015, 11:56 AM
Post #12


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,146
Joined: 23-August 06
From: Europe
Member No.: 9



From the screenshot at post #5. tongue.gif
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th October 2019 - 12:59 PM