The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Error in server script, Error in Gmap, Contact Form and Newsletter
Cool Haka
post Dec 17 2016, 08:05 AM
Post #1


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



Check this link where you get my whole HTML template files:- https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwKiD2xkXB...iew?usp=sharing I have faced some problems in Google Map which is not working, another one is in contact form which is also not working. The error screenshot also attached in this post. I am not a developer, please someone help me. You got the all code files from my above link, just see it and give me the tutorial about what codes and where to add it to solve my problems. My last one is in the template where you get newsletter option in footer but the newsletter system is not working because there is not any connecting code available in the template. So, kindly tell me how can i connect my newsletter option with this server:- http://www.sendblaster.com/en/support/list...form-my-website


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image

Attached File(s)
Attached File  contact_us.html ( 14.44k ) Number of downloads: 187
Attached File  contact.php ( 3.24k ) Number of downloads: 194
Attached File  index_uc.html ( 27.54k ) Number of downloads: 197
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Dec 17 2016, 01:42 PM
Post #2


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,587
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



I can't help with the Google Maps problem but I did look at your 'contact_us.html' page. On line 213 you will see:
CODE
<form>
It needs to be changed to:
CODE
<form action="contact.php" method="POST">
Of course this assumes that 'contact.php' is in the same folder as 'contact_us.html'. If the php script location is different then be sure to use the correct path to the script.

I made this change and tested the 'contact_us.html' page. I got a successful response. Did you get my test message?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Dec 17 2016, 02:06 PM
Post #3


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,186
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



QUOTE(CharlesEF @ Dec 17 2016, 07:42 PM) *

I can't help with the Google Maps problem


I already pointed out the error messages in the OP's other thread.
http://forums.htmlhelp.com/index.php?s=&am...st&p=133330

QUOTE

but I did look at your 'contact_us.html' page. On line 213 you will see:
CODE
<form>
It needs to be changed to:
CODE
<form action="contact.php" method="POST">
Of course this assumes that 'contact.php' is in the same folder as 'contact_us.html'. If the php script location is different then be sure to use the correct path to the script.

I made this change and tested the 'contact_us.html' page. I got a successful response. Did you get my test message?


The action is there in the online form (now). But there the script throws an error even if the form is filled out correctly with email and so on. If you managed to submit the form, something must be different in the online copy I guess.
CODE
{"type":"error","msg":"Hm.. seems there is a problem, sorry!"}

You need to turn JS off to get this message.
http://e-bozar.com/aoms/contact-us.html
User is online!PM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Dec 17 2016, 02:36 PM
Post #4


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,587
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



I just copied 'contact_us.html' and 'contact.php' to my web server. I don't have any CSS or external files loaded because the paths are wrong for my server.

I just did another test from my web server and I get this response: '{"type":"success","msg":"Thank you, mail sent successfuly!"}'
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 18 2016, 10:05 AM
Post #5


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



got same error.


QUOTE(CharlesEF @ Dec 17 2016, 01:42 PM) *

I can't help with the Google Maps problem but I did look at your 'contact_us.html' page. On line 213 you will see:
CODE
<form>
It needs to be changed to:
CODE
<form action="contact.php" method="POST">
Of course this assumes that 'contact.php' is in the same folder as 'contact_us.html'. If the php script location is different then be sure to use the correct path to the script.

I made this change and tested the 'contact_us.html' page. I got a successful response. Did you get my test message?



Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Dec 18 2016, 10:53 AM
Post #6


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,587
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



But you didn't say if you received my 2 test messages. And, I will say that your use of '0000000000' as a phone number will cause the PHP script to flag an error. Try using dashes in the phone field, like '000-000-0000'.

This post has been edited by CharlesEF: Dec 18 2016, 10:59 AM
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 18 2016, 11:08 AM
Post #7


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



Yes i got the test mails.


QUOTE(CharlesEF @ Dec 18 2016, 10:53 AM) *

But you didn't say if you received my 2 test messages. And, I will say that your use of '0000000000' as a phone number will cause the PHP script to flag an error. Try using dashes in the phone field, like '000-000-0000'.

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Dec 18 2016, 11:31 AM
Post #8


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,587
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



QUOTE(Cool Haka @ Dec 18 2016, 10:08 AM) *

Yes i got the test mails.
In that case you need to do some debugging. First, I would remove the '@' symbol in front of 'mail' on line 105 of the 'contact.php' script. Then send another test message. If you get the same error message then look in your 'php_errors.log' file and check for any error messages. If you don't see any error message in the log then I would start disabling eternal scripts (I would disable all of them). Now send another test message. If the message is sent then you can start enabling external scripts (1 at a time) until you find the script that interferes.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 18 2016, 12:27 PM
Post #9


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



Ufff finally contact form problem solved but can't solve the problem of GOOGLE MAP.




QUOTE(CharlesEF @ Dec 18 2016, 11:31 AM) *

QUOTE(Cool Haka @ Dec 18 2016, 10:08 AM) *

Yes i got the test mails.
In that case you need to do some debugging. First, I would remove the '@' symbol in front of 'mail' on line 105 of the 'contact.php' script. Then send another test message. If you get the same error message then look in your 'php_errors.log' file and check for any error messages. If you don't see any error message in the log then I would start disabling eternal scripts (I would disable all of them). Now send another test message. If the message is sent then you can start enabling external scripts (1 at a time) until you find the script that interferes.

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Dec 18 2016, 02:36 PM
Post #10


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,587
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



QUOTE(Cool Haka @ Dec 18 2016, 11:27 AM) *

Ufff finally contact form problem solved but can't solve the problem of GOOGLE MAP.

Well, what was the problem? How did you fix it? It may help others who run into this type of problem.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 19 2016, 12:22 AM
Post #11


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



My host provider tell me that the email should under same domain, it means if your domain example. com then your mail id is example@example. com

Secondly still can't get the solution of GMAP, anybody help me to solve this issue.





QUOTE(CharlesEF @ Dec 18 2016, 02:36 PM) *

QUOTE(Cool Haka @ Dec 18 2016, 11:27 AM) *

Ufff finally contact form problem solved but can't solve the problem of GOOGLE MAP.

Well, what was the problem? How did you fix it? It may help others who run into this type of problem.

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Cool Haka
post Dec 19 2016, 07:20 AM
Post #12


Novice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 13-December 16
Member No.: 24,965



Finally solved my GMAP problems by change this line <script src="https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js"></script> to <script src="https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?libraries=places&key=your_api_key_here"></script>



QUOTE(Cool Haka @ Dec 19 2016, 12:22 AM) *

My host provider tell me that the email should under same domain, it means if your domain example. com then your mail id is example@example. com

Secondly still can't get the solution of GMAP, anybody help me to solve this issue.





QUOTE(CharlesEF @ Dec 18 2016, 02:36 PM) *

QUOTE(Cool Haka @ Dec 18 2016, 11:27 AM) *

Ufff finally contact form problem solved but can't solve the problem of GOOGLE MAP.

Well, what was the problem? How did you fix it? It may help others who run into this type of problem.


User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd March 2019 - 06:18 PM