The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 1 image displaying either really small or blurry despite width and height being set to the parameters in the image properties, HTML Email Signature
Emilyeagleowl
post Apr 29 2019, 06:42 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 26,889

Hi guys!

I'm new here and I am new to HTML/CSS and building websites in general so hello!

I started learning HTML about 2 months ago as I got put in charge of our companies online profile and tasked to tweak our companies email signatures. I did a bit of digging and decided it was probably a good idea to use HTML so they couldn't be corrupted when viewed on different email platforms as I had noticed it in the past and it really annoyed me.

I have created an email signature with HTML which looks like our old one which is what my boss wanted however I have hit a snag.

There is an image at the bottom of the signature, a banner with our web address written.

If I look at the properties of the JPEG file it says the width 623 pixels and the height is 129 pixels.

But when I insert it into my email signature it looks tiny. I have had a look of the properties of my other images used in the signature and according to the properties from the JPEG files the pixel sizes are smaller than the banner image that looks tiny. But when they are displayed in HTML editors and when I save it as an index.htm file it still looks minuscule.

At the beginning of the signature I used an internal style sheet to specify the different fonts styles, sizes and colours that I wanted to use as there are a few in my bosses chosen design and even when I try and specify the image size in this section or in the tag for the image it blurs the image. Even when I set the height and width to the same number of pixels as stated in the properties.

unsure.gif