The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HTML problem (probs coz im a noob)
kramo123
post Sep 8 2006, 11:22 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 8-September 06
Member No.: 93



I am pretty sure most of you would know the freeserver sites... if you go onto mine, ac1d.8m.com, you should see 2 instances on the home page where i have tried to add 'html's onto the site. i'm pretty sure im doing something wrong, because im not getting the picture im meant to on the top one, or the visitor counter at the bottom. are their detailed instructions for morons on how to put the items in???
Thank you
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
kramo123
post Sep 9 2006, 07:43 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 8-September 06
Member No.: 93



edit: let me rephrase the question to something simpler. i have been trying to add this (without the quotations). "<ISML TYPE="counter" OPTION=graphic_odometer>" to my website, which is one of the freeservers.com websites. i have tried just pasting it into the text area under sitebuilder, but then it just shows <ISML TYPE="counter" OPTION=graphic_odometer> in writing, when its actually meant to make a site visitor counter.
Is there a special way to put it in the site?
Thank you
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Sep 9 2006, 08:41 PM
Post #3


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,132
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



No idea how freeservers and their sitebuilder work, I'm afraid. But there is no such thing as ISML in HTML, that's for sure. Is that some kind of special code freeservers use? huh.gif
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
kramo123
post Sep 9 2006, 11:09 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 8-September 06
Member No.: 93



it says it is the "html code" and to just "paste it into your page".
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Alex
post Sep 10 2006, 12:59 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 9-September 06
From: Tasmania, Australia
Member No.: 101



It's probably best you insert the picture at the top by yourself, link it to an image in your directory or an image hosting website. And if you want a page counter at the bottom it's probably better to use your own code than some special custom code your provider gives you. This way your website will be technically better and you'll learn some more html and scripting while your at it.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th February 2019 - 05:16 PM