The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Changing a Navbar transparent default to white., Help to just change a small CSS element in a Wordpress theme
mfdc
post Feb 7 2017, 05:19 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7-February 17
Member No.: 26,303



Can you help me please?

If you look at the following site, (www.acumenprojectsltd.co.uk) you will see there's a transparent nav bar which turns to white on page-scroll. I want this nav bar to be permanently white, & the menu options to be black.

Now, I've used DOM explorer to highlight the CSS elements, confirmed there's specified in the style.css file, and attempted to modify the -transparent value to #fff; but this doesnt work.

Can someone help? CSS file attached


Attached File(s)
Attached File  oldcss.txt ( 120.09k ) Number of downloads: 929
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Feb 7 2017, 06:00 PM
Post #2


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,716
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



You have it in several places.

In http://acumenprojectsltd.co.uk/wp-content/...e.css?ver=4.7.2 you have this.

CODE
.navbar.navbar-transparent {
    padding-top: 25px;
    color: #fff;
    background-color: transparent;
    -webkit-box-shadow: none;
    box-shadow: none;
}


And then in the @media (max-width: 767px) rule

CODE
@media (max-width: 767px) {
...
.navbar.navbar-transparent {
        padding-top: 10px;
        border-radius: 0;
        background-color: rgba(0,0,0,0.8);
}
...
}


It's probably in more of the @media rules.

Doesn't those class names drive you nuts? It's almost impossible to untangle what's what with so many similar names.


User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
mfdc
post Feb 8 2017, 04:24 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7-February 17
Member No.: 26,303



thank you - really appreciate it
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
mfdc
post Feb 8 2017, 04:49 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7-February 17
Member No.: 26,303



still struggling, changed the alpha value to 1.0 to set to fully opaque and of course, 255, 255, 255 alongside changing the other values, had no difference...
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:49 AM