The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Mass Posting a Comment
brendant98
post Sep 29 2014, 05:29 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-September 14
Member No.: 21,607



Hello. I'm looking for a way to mass post a single comment on this website. Let me give you the details. So, basically, you can comment on someone's profile by going to their profile, entering what you want to say in the textbox, and clicking submit. Once you click submit, it brings you to a different page that says "your comment has been posted". This is the code:

CODE
<td id="submit" colspan="2"><form action="?section=4&mode=2&action=comment" method="post">
            <label for="comment">Post a comment :</label> <br>
            <textarea name="comment" id="comment" rows="4" cols="98" maxlength="1200"></textarea><br>
            <input type="submit" value="Submit">
            <input type="hidden" name="user_id" value="22422">
            </form></td>


So, the value that you see is the profile ID. Every user has a different ID. What I would like to do is be able to comment on two or more profiles by using a single submit button. Is this possible? I've tried doing this using inspect element to change the HTML code:

CODE

<td id="submit" colspan="2"><form action="?section=4&mode=2&action=comment" method="post">
            <label for="comment">Post a comment :</label> <br>
            <textarea name="comment" id="comment" rows="4" cols="98" maxlength="1200"></textarea><br>
            <input type="submit" value="Submit">
            <input type="hidden" name="user_id" value="22422">
                        <input type="hidden" name="user_id" value="22420">
            </form></td>


When I tried that, it would only comment on profile #22420, and not the first one. Would it be possible to do what I'm trying to do, and if so, how? Thanks.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CharlesEF
post Sep 29 2014, 06:18 AM
Post #2


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,981
Joined: 27-April 13
From: Edinburg, Texas
Member No.: 19,088



Unless you have access to the script that handles the submission I don't think you can. You would need to make the 'user_id' into an array by changing to this 'user_id[]', both of them (or more). Then you would need to re-write the submission script to handle the array of values. So, unless you own the site I don't think you can.

This post has been edited by CharlesEF: Sep 29 2014, 06:35 AM
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Sep 29 2014, 09:39 AM
Post #3


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 9,653
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



Sounds like a spamming tool to me...
User is online!PM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2024 - 03:01 PM