The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Code is wrong, any help?
BossQuilter
post Jan 4 2010, 11:47 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 4-January 10
Member No.: 10,757



I am trying to make the code work... I have something terribly wrong after Total Square Inches Multiplied line

If I add more choices how do I get the selected choice to work in the calculation?

If I add more binding options how does that work in the calculation?

How do I get the Total cost to add all the choices and options for a grand total in dollars?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
BossQuilter
post Jan 4 2010, 11:47 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 4-January 10
Member No.: 10,757



Here is my beginning code....

<html>

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 4.0">
<meta name="ProgId" content="FrontPage.Editor.Document">
<title>Machine Quilting Work Sheet2</title>
</head>

<body>

<p>&nbsp;

<p>
<form method="POST" action="--WEBBOT-SELF--" name="test" onSubmit="">
<!--webbot bot="SaveResults" startspan
U-File="_private/form_results.txt" S-Format="TEXT/CSV"
S-Label-Fields="TRUE" --><strong>[FrontPage Save Results Component]</strong><!--webbot
bot="SaveResults" endspan -->

<p>Enter Width: <INPUT NAME="Product_Quilt_Width" SIZE=5>
Enter Length: <INPUT NAME="Product_Quilt_Length" SIZE=5><p>

Add 8 inches to the Width to get the&nbsp;Minimum Width
<input name="Product_Batting_Width" onblur="document.test.Product_Batting_Width.value = document.test.Product_Quilt_Width.value*1 + 8;" size="5"></p>



<p>
Multiply Quilt Width by Quilt Length to get the Total Square Inches
<input type=text name=Total_Square_Inches onblur="document.test.Total_Square_Inches.value = document.test.Product_Quilt_Width.value * document.test.Product_Quilt_Length.value;" size="10">
&nbsp;</p>

<p>
<input type="radio" value="Total Square Inches x $.02" checked name="Choice">
Choice costs Total Square Inches x $.02</p>
<p>Total Square Inches Multiplied by $.02 <input type=text name=Total_Square_Inch_cost onblur="document.test.Total_Square_Inch_cost.value = document.test.Total_Square_Inches.value * .02;" size="10">
</p>
<p><select size="1" name="Binding">
<option selected value="$6.00">Binding_Cost</option>
<option>No Binding</option>
</select> Binding cost add $6.00
</p>
<p><input type="text" name="Total_Cost" size="20"> "document.test.Total_Cost.value = document.test.Total_Square_Inch_cost.value + document.test.Binding.value;" size="10">
(&quot;Total Square Inches&quot; x &quot;Choice&quot; + &quot;Binding
Cost&quot; = &quot;Total Cost&quot;
</p>
<p><input type="submit" value="Submit" name="B1"><input type="reset" value="Reset" name="B2"></p>
</form>
<p>
&nbsp;</p>



</body>

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Jan 4 2010, 04:46 PM
Post #3


🌟Computer says no🌟
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 20,730
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



QUOTE(BossQuilter @ Jan 4 2010, 05:47 PM) *

If I add more choices how do I get the selected choice to work in the calculation?


I don't know. What's doing the calculations? Does this have to do with FrontPage extensions?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2024 - 06:47 PM