The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> WhatsApp, Auto send
Freshman
post Aug 12 2019, 09:04 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 19-December 18
Member No.: 26,776




Hi all,

I found this to come closest to auto-sending. Just need to click the > button Still not sure how

https://web.whatsapp.com/send?phone=whatsap...urce=&data=

Not sure if the source and data or maybe another keyword will do it

Surely there must be a way to inspect the elements to identify the <Send> button and once the page loaded, click it

Any ideas?

Thanks a lot
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Christian J
post Aug 12 2019, 11:40 AM
Post #2


.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 8,216
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 7



What do you mean with "auto-sending"?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Aug 12 2019, 07:09 PM
Post #3


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,366
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



I don't think we see the same page you do. We are redirected here.
https://web.whatsapp.com/

What is it you want to do?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
JoeEst
post Aug 13 2019, 05:58 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 13-August 19
From: UK
Member No.: 26,954



Do you mean to say about setting up Auto Reply or AutoResponder on WhatsApp?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Freshman
post Aug 13 2019, 06:02 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 19-December 18
Member No.: 26,776



QUOTE(pandy @ Aug 12 2019, 07:09 PM) *

I don't think we see the same page you do. We are redirected here.
https://web.whatsapp.com/

What is it you want to do?


Hi there,

The "whatsappnumber" part needed to change to a valid number to test.

Secondly you must be familiar with WhatsApp which I know in the US is not big

Try like this - it's a valid but unused number

CODE

https://web.whatsapp.com/send?phone=27833785512&text=123&source=&data=


It should open the WhatsApp web potral with a pre-populated message text '123' to the number I inserted in the URL

There is a right-arrow 'Send' button which must then be clicked to send the pre-populated message to the inserted number.
All I want to do is automate the send procedure

Making sense now?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Aug 13 2019, 08:57 AM
Post #6


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,366
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



QUOTE(Freshman @ Aug 13 2019, 01:02 PM) *


Try like this - it's a valid but unused number

CODE

https://web.whatsapp.com/send?phone=27833785512&text=123&source=&data=



It should open the WhatsApp web potral with a pre-populated message text '123' to the number I inserted in the URL


Nope. Same redirection happens.

QUOTE
There is a right-arrow 'Send' button which must then be clicked to send the pre-populated message to the inserted number.
All I want to do is automate the send procedure

Making sense now?


So you want use the query string to automatically submit a form? You need to use the URL the form is submitted to, rather than the URL to the page the form is in (that could be the same URL, but typically isn't). With a normal form, that is. Whatsapp may have complicated things. And the form must use the GET method, not POST. Or rather, the script that it's submitted to must be able to handle a GET request.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th September 2019 - 05:32 AM