Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Losing left side of page on mobile devices Help Please
DWhitfield
post Sep 1 2018, 09:56 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 26,705

Hello

I am not an expert coder, I know enough to be dangerous. That being said, I am working on a new web site and have issues. Using JS

I have checked the site on three different computers and it looks just fine and all centering is for the most part good, but when I view on
my Lenovo Tab 4 8 or my Android phone, or my sons phone I lose the left hand side of the pages. Like I said, not an expert coder but I thought
the pages down sized to fit the device they were being viewed on?

What am I doing wrong? Thanks for any help in advance.

I have a working copy at http://etaim.com/ None of the links are functional yet, still working on the main page and wanted it correct before I continue
making the same mistakes.

Tks
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Darin McGrew
post Sep 2 2018, 12:45 AM
Post #2

WDG Member

Group: Root Admin
Member No.: 3

When I make the browser window narrower, I don't lose the left side of the page, But I do have to scroll to see the right side of the page.
User is offlinePM
DWhitfield
post Sep 2 2018, 01:36 AM
Post #3

QUOTE(Darin McGrew @ Sep 2 2018, 12:45 AM) *

When I make the browser window narrower, I don't lose the left side of the page, But I do have to scroll to see the right side of the page.

Problem is it won't allow me to move the screen or resize it (on tab or phone) - Looks correct on laptops. Also have an issue with timing on sliding pictures but I will deal with that one once I have all on screen LOL
User is offlinePM
Christian J
post Sep 2 2018, 05:14 AM
Post #4

Group: WDG Moderators
Member No.: 7

I don't have time to check the code right now, but it's good practice for mobiles to add this in the HEAD section:

CODE
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width">