The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Another question
CodeKing
post Jan 25 2008, 11:02 PM
Post #1


Advanced Member
****

Group: Members
Posts: 175
Joined: 12-September 06
Member No.: 118



Yes, another question from me. I want several images and a div all lined up. But the div causes a line break. How do I get rid of that?


User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CodeKing
post Jan 26 2008, 12:06 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
****

Group: Members
Posts: 175
Joined: 12-September 06
Member No.: 118



display: inline fixes it with a few changes I made to the code. But now the background of tab_white only covers about 10px on the y-axis. I want the background to extend the entire height of the div and the text to be at the top too. (It's down at the bottom currently) Any help. Note: The images are all 33 pixels tall.

CODE
<div class="tab_white"><img src="skins/divaba_blue/images/nav/tab/selected/left.gif" /><?php echo ucfirst($page); ?><img src="skins/divaba_blue/images/nav/tab/selected/right.gif" /><img src="skins/divaba_blue/images/nav/tab/selected/shadow.gif" /></div><div class="tab_white"><img src="skins/divaba_blue/images/nav/tab/selected/left.gif" /><?php echo ucfirst($page); ?><img src="skins/divaba_blue/images/nav/tab/selected/right.gif" /><img src="skins/divaba_blue/images/nav/tab/selected/shadow.gif" /></div>


CODE
.tab_white {
    height:33px;
    background:#FFFFFF;
    display:inline;
}

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Frederiek
post Jan 26 2008, 06:09 AM
Post #3


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,146
Joined: 23-August 06
From: Europe
Member No.: 9



Can you post the URL (address) of the page showing your problem and your attempts?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
CodeKing
post Jan 26 2008, 01:58 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
****

Group: Members
Posts: 175
Joined: 12-September 06
Member No.: 118



QUOTE(Frederiek @ Jan 26 2008, 05:09 AM) *
Can you post the URL (address) of the page showing your problem and your attempts?


http://www.mostmojo.com/divaba/install.php

I want it so the tabs have the background reaching all the way up, and text halfway up, not down at the very bottom.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
Frederiek
post Jan 27 2008, 07:14 AM
Post #5


Programming Fanatic
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,146
Joined: 23-August 06
From: Europe
Member No.: 9



I suppose you mean this to be navigation tabs (links). Then, I think your approach should be different. Go see at http://www.d.umn.edu/itss/support/Training.../css.html#lists, where you surely will find what you're after.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd April 2024 - 02:44 PM