The Web Design Group

... Making the Web accessible to all.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Web Easy 10 disappears
ccarter
post Apr 14 2019, 06:34 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 14-April 19
Member No.: 26,877



Hi, I was wondering if anyone could help me with a problem. I purchased Web Easy 10 and have done quite a few web sites with it. However, if WE10 remains inactive for a few days, when I try to load the software, the Web Easy hosting activation message pops up. When I click to minimize that message then the software disappears. Gone! Then, I have to reload the software from the disc and put in the serial number. I have tried to contact support at Avanquest but no luck there. They just don't get back to me at all! Is there some way to keep the program from disappearing? Thanks for any help or suggestions.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Apr 14 2019, 06:57 PM
Post #2


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,353
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



No idea, I'm afraid. I don't think anyone here has experience with the software. But we get questions about odd behaviour now and then and the lack of support has also been mentioned before.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
pandy
post Apr 14 2019, 07:10 PM
Post #3


Don't like donuts. Don't do MySpace.
********

Group: WDG Moderators
Posts: 18,353
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 6



They do have a support system where you submit a ticket. But Web Easy isn't even listed in the dropdown with all their software... sad.gif
http://support.avanquest.com/support/tickets/new
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post
mickfitz
post Jul 23 2019, 06:36 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 22-December 18
Member No.: 26,780



Contact
http://support.vcom.com/home
this resolved my problem



Please try these instructions to fix the issue.
.
Please exit from WebEasy if it is open.
Please download and save the file WE910_OLR.zip to your computer as follows.
Please go to this page:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1w4ZszVK0vr...iew?usp=sharing
This will open a page at Google Drive, showing a file called WE910_OLR.zip, which it will also show contains a file called Fix_WE910_OLR.bat.
IGNORE ALL THAT and look in the upper right for the download icon (a down arrow). Click on that to download and save the WE910_OLR.zip file to your computer. (It is not necessary to sign into Google if you have no account there.)
.
Your browser (Chrome in particular) might block the download because it thinks it's malicious software.
This is because it contains a batch file that runs DOS commands.
We assure you that this file is only for this WebEasy issue and disturbs nothing else.
You might need to use a different browser to download and save the file.
.
Right-click that WE910_OLR.zip and chose “Extract All”, then “Extract” on the window that appears.
A window should now open revealing a file called Fix_WE910_OLR.bat
Right-click Fix_WE910_OLR.bat, and choose “Run as administrator."
.
A small black window will come up. It will indicate that it’s processed through several activation points. This is covering various versions of WebEasy.
It should finish in just a second or two and indicate that the script completed. There should not be any error messages, but you can ignore them (if any).
Press any key to close the black window.
Now go into WebEasy and verify that it comes up properly.
.
Thank you,
David B
VCOM Technical Support
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
Toggle Multi-post QuotingQuote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd August 2019 - 09:11 PM